It’s standard practice to reset your phone when dropping it off at the service center for repairs – otherwise you risk sensitive data (photos, accounts, etc.) getting into the wrong hands. This creates an additional hassle of having to back up your data first and restoring it after.
Samsung has introduced a solution to this problem – Repair Mode. This will be accessible through the Battery and Device Care screen in the Settings. Once activated the phone will reboot.
The mode will hide all personal data, including photos, messages, accounts and even apps (only the default installed apps…
Powered by WPeMatico