Fashion

The Best Celeb Instagram Posts Ringing in the New Year

The new year is here, and I think we can all agree 2022 is feeling a little too much like Groundhog Day. At the start of 2021, many of us hoped for sparkles and Champagne come December 31, but that dream fizzled out like a cheap firework as the Omicron variant sent the world back into varying degrees of isolation this holiday season. For those who traded in their Louboutins for leggings, and seasonal parties for season two of Emily in Paris, Instagram provided some much needed escapism as celebrity favourites shared shots from both intimate and lavish New Year’s Eve gatherings (we love relatable content!) — and a few 2021 photo dumps for good measure.

As COVID-19 protocols appeared at times questionable (or not pictured), we were reminded that celebrities live in a decidedly different reality — one we inhabited vicariously through photos. Here, we present our favourite celebrity Instagram posts marking the new year, from Miley’s New Year’s Eve Party to well wishes from the Obamas and more.

Dua Lipa

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by DUA LIPA (@dualipa)

Miley Cyrus

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus)

Saweetie

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by icy bae (@saweetie)

Olivia Rodrigo

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Olivia Rodrigo (@oliviarodrigo)

Kourtney Kardashian

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kourtney ❤️ (@kourtneykardash)

Lizzo

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Lizzo (@lizzobeeating)

Hoyeon Jung

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Hoyeon Jung(Chung) (@hoooooyeony)

Gigi Hadid

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid)

Selena Gomez

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)

Rihanna

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by badgalriri (@badgalriri)

Justin Bieber

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Justin Bieber (@justinbieber)

Michelle and Barack Obama

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Michelle Obama (@michelleobama)

Bella Hadid

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Bella 🦋 (@bellahadid)

Halle Bailey

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Halle (@hallebailey)

Madison Beer

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Madison Beer (@madisonbeer)

Dan Levy

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Dan Levy (@instadanjlevy)

Halsey

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by halsey (@iamhalsey)

Chrissy Teigen

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen)

Mindy Kaling

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling)

Nick Jonas

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nick Jonas (@nickjonas)

The post The Best Celeb Instagram Posts Ringing in the New Year appeared first on FASHION Magazine.

Powered by WPeMatico

Most Popular

To Top